• Follow Serafini-Smith On:
Serafini Smith Law Firm - Attorney in Katy TX
Free Consultations Call: 936-323-3336

Reviews

Client Testimonials

Anonymous

Highly Recommended

5 Stars: Beth did a great job of probing my mother’s will. Very knowledgeable on the legal issues and procedures, and clearly communicated the process every step of the way. Highly recommended.

Posted On: April 16, 2023

Eric

Excellent Attorney

Beth is an excellent attorney. She knows her practice areas very well. I found her to be a personable honest hard working individual who genuinely has the client’s best interest in mind. Would refer others to her.

Posted On: February 12, 2023

Kenneth and Joann

Easy to Work With

Beth was very easy to work with. She was very professional in addressing all updates and revisions to our “Revocable Will.” Her fee for the work done was very fair and reasonable. We will call on her for any future legal assistance. We are also recommending Beth to our two daughters for some legal work.

Posted On: December 2021

Melissa

Excellent Attorney

Beth recognized our concerns and was thorough in explaining the details while creating our complicated family Trust. When my husband passed away, she helped me to create my own. It’s not always easy to discuss the end of life with our family but the consequences of not being prepared will mean the significant costs of probate. I won’t hesitate to recommend Beth to more family and friends for their estate planning needs.

Posted On: June 2021

Carol

Excellent Attorney

I was very impressed with the legal services of Beth Serafini-Smith. She was extremely professional, knowledgeable, kind and understanding of my final wishes. Beth is very easy to work with and I highly recommend her.

Posted On: March 2021

Roger & Marcia

Excellent Experience

We were extremely happy with Beth’s legal knowledge, professionalism, ethics, kindness, and efficiency concerning the preparation and completion of our Wills, along with eight other related legal documents. She listened to our needs, explained all options and answered all our questions promptly. We highly recommend her to anyone who is need of Wills, estate planning, or any relative legal documents.

Posted On: August 2020

Alda

5 Stars

My family and I had an excellent experience with Beth in the preparation of a will. She was extremely professional, accurate and we felt totally comfortable during the process.

Posted On: August 2020

Jon

Professional and Respectful Legal Service

I engaged Ms. Serafini-Smith to facilitate the probate of my late wife’s estate. She was courteous, informative and punctual with my case and put me at ease. Beth was always responsive to any inquiries I had during this process. I highly recommend her law firm to anyone in need of legal service. If she doesn’t have the expertise, she will recommend another colleague that like her, can be trusted to handle your situation with care.

Posted On: May 2020

Brad

Recommend to Others

Hired Mrs. Smith for a probate (muniment) of will. She is very easy to communicate with. Knowledgable in the best way to proceed and will accomplish your goals in an understandable and patient manner.

Posted On: March 2020

Mitch

Very Professional and Personable

Beth was very professional and had a personable demeanor that put me at ease immediately as I get anxious about any legal matters. She explained everything every step of the way. It dealt with probate court and a muniment of title. I would recommend Beth anytime!

Posted On: January 2020

Edith

Great Experience

Beth is awesome to work with! She was very helpful with my father’s probate and Will. Very professional and down to earth, easy to talk. I highly recommend Beth and would definitely contact her again for her services.

Posted On: November 2018

Donald

Very Knowledgeable

Beth was very knowledgeable, professional and prompt with updating our wills and related docs. We highly recommend her!

Posted On: September 2018

Stephen

Great Service

Great service and extremely professional. Beth made sure our probate process was as efficient and expeditious as possible. She walked us through the process in a clear and concise manner. We appreciated her help and professionalism. We would highly recommend Beth and would be happy to use her services in the future if necessary.

Posted On: February 2018

Renee

Made it Pleasant and Painless

Ms. Smith was very easy to work with and explained everything so that it was easily understandable. Writing your will isn’t really fun, but she made it pleasant and painless!

Posted On: January 2018

Anne

Great Experience

Beth helped us with Estate Planning documents, including our wills. She was professional, friendly and organized every step of the way. Her fees were very reasonable, also. We highly recommend this attorney!

Posted On: June 2017

Kay

Honest, Knowledgeable, and Helpful

Beth helped us with Estate Planning documents, including our wills. She was professional, friendly and organized every step of the way. Her fees were very reasonable, also. We highly recommend this attorney!

Posted On: April 2017

Bill

A Pleasure to Work With

We hired Ms. Serafini-Smith for wills and estate documents. She is thorough, efficient, professional, and a pleasure to work with. I unequivocally recommend her and will use her services again.

Posted On: February 2017

Anonymous

Super Satisfied

Wow! Beth was so helpful and knowledgeable about my concerns with setting up my legal affairs. She was patient with me and honest about just what I needed. I never felt I was being “sold” documents I didn’t need. She really went above and beyond to help me and answer all my questions in an extremely timely manner. I would highly recommend her…and already have!

Posted On: March 2017

Dave

Probate Made Easy

I hired Beth Serafini-Smith in 2016 to assist with the probate of my mother’s estate. She provided me with step-by-step guidance for completing and filing the necessary paperwork, making my court appearance to become the estate’s independent administrator, and the liquidation of the estate’s assets and liabilities. She made things quite simple even though I live out of state. Beth is a confident and competent attorney, and not to mention, a really nice person – especially as attorneys go. I would absolutely hire her again.

Posted On: May 2016

Fiona

International Probate

While living in Texas my British husband was unexpectedly diagnosed with a terminal illness and given only weeks to live. Beth Serafini-Smith was able to step forward and guide both my husband and I at this difficult time with regards to drawing up the Will and offering advice on how best to safeguard the future for both myself and our children. After my husband died she was able to expedite the probate efficiently and worked with me and my UK lawyers on all the legal ramifications of the situation.

Posted On: September 2016

Don

Excellent Estate Planning-Personal Service

My wife & I recently used Beth Serafini-Smith to update our wills, miscellaneous Estate Planning and other personal documents. Beth, provided great service and personal attention to our needs. It was a pleasure working with her and we certainly plan to use her in the future should the need arise.

Posted On: March 2016

Maggie

Explained in Detail

Had previous will and testaments documents that I needed to revise. Beth took time to sit down and review with me, explained some of the changes I may want to make, and answered any questions I had promptly. She is available and responds to your emails and/or phone calls quickly.

Posted On: November 2015

Jennifer

Diligent and Relieved Me of Stress & Worries

Beth Serafini Smith handled my dad’s Estate in a very timely manner with care and effectiveness. She is the best lawyer I have come across and I appreciate all of her help during an emotional time. Things went very smoothly and rather quickly as well. I am very pleased with her services and I would Highly recommend her!!!!

Posted On: August 2015

Nanette

Very Personal and Knowledgeable Attorney

Beth was very knowledgeable and guided me through the process of preparing my Will. This was the first time for me to have a Will prepared and she was very patient with me and took the time to explain why certain paragraphs were needed with regard to the laws of the state of Texas.

Posted On: September 2015

Brian

Prompt, Diligent, & Expedient

Right from the beginning, Beth was prompt, diligent, and expedient in reviewing an existing Last Will and Testament package. She even provided insight and recommendations that were overlooked from the previous attorney. With a concern and care, she treated me with respect and not just another paycheck.

Posted On: July 2015

James

Highly Recommend

Beth did a fantastic job of staying on top of deadlines and making sure everything was submitted to the court in a timely fashion in the matters of my parents’ estates. She was direct and forthright and made sure all was well taken care of. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and focused attorney in the areas in which she practices.

Posted On: February 2014

Bonnie

Excellent Attorney

I found Ms. Serafini-Smith to be extremely knowledgeable and straightforward. I appreciated that she had considerable experience in preparing wills and brought many issues to my attention. I most definitely would highly recommend her to anyone in need of legal assistance. I will continue to use her services whenever the need arises.

Posted On: February 2013

Richard

Practical and Down-to-Earth

Ms Serafini-Smith is a very practical and “down to earth” lawyer. She is very friendly and knows her business well. I have used her on two separate occasions and both went well.

Posted On: February 2013

Anonymous

Extremely Personable

Beth was very personable and I wouldn’t hesitate to call her if I had a question or needed more legal assistance.

Posted On: February 2013

Anonymous

Loved the Small-Office Atmosphere

I liked the small office atmosphere. I don’t feel like I’m paying for a group of attorneys – just my attorney.

Posted On: February 2013

Questions? Please Call!




Serafini Smith Law Firm BBB Business Review

Clients’ Choice Awards

7.2Beth Ann Serafini-Smith
Beth Ann Serafini-SmithReviewsout of 34 reviews

Contact The Serafini Smith Law Firm

Schedule your free consultation by calling 936-323-3336 or filling out the form below.